2019-2020 Officers:

​The FAU Student Chapter's President is Jessica Khera (formerly Thune). She is a PhD candidate in Mathematics. She earned a Masters degree in Pure Math from the University of Nevada, Las Vegas in 2014, as well as a Masters in Applied Math and Statistics with a Cryptology concentration from FAU in 2017. jthune@fau.edu
Sean Perry received his BS in Mathematics from FAU in 2008. Before he returned to FAU in 2016 to pursue his PhD, he worked as a High School teacher in Jupiter, as a Paramedic in West Palm Beach, and as a tutor of Mathematics and all Sciences at IRSC in Port St Lucie. With an eclectic array of interests, he completed the MCAT in 2015 in the 91st percentile of participants. His current mathematical interests are also varied, ranging from Graph Theory to Dynamical Systems and Control Theory. He recently published a paper with Dr Locke on families of super edge-graceful trees. sperry9@my.fau.edu
Floyd Johnson is the student chapter secretary. In 2017 Floyd earned his BS in Math and his BS in physics from Michigan Technological University then in 2019 he earned his MS in applied mathematics and statistics with an emphasis on cryptography from FAU. Floyd’s current research interests are numerous and eclectic, but he spends most of his time concerning quantum and post quantum cryptography. johnsonf2017@fau.edu
Treasurer Info Here

2018-2019 Officers:

  • Sher Chhetri - President
  • Jessica Thune - Vice President
  • Sean Perry - Secretary
  • Floyd Johnson - Treasurer

2017-2018 Officers:

  • Sher Chhetri - President
  • Aaron Hutchinson - Vice President
  • Sean Perry - Secretary
  • Jessica Thune - Treasurer

2016-2017 Officers:

  • Shane Kepley - President
  • Andrew Thomack - Vice President
  • Sher Chhetri - Secretary
  • Anae Myers - Treasurer